## 2015-2016 Discipline Committee

Alan Pollard, P.Eng. FEC (*Chair*)
David Stregger, P.Eng. (*Chair up to Dec 2015*)
Ron Britton, P.Eng. FEC
Gervin Greasley CAE
Christopher Hewitt, P.Eng.
Ray Hoemsen, P.Eng. FEC
Robert Janz
Christina Kopynsky QC
Karen Mathers, P.Geo. FGC
Glenn Morris, P.Eng. FEC (*member up to Dec 2015*)
Kerra Mruss, P.Eng.
Robert O'Toole, P.Eng.
Phil Reynolds M.A.A.

The committee handled 8 matters with 5 being referrals from the Investigation Committee under By-law 15.3.6.1 under which a Discipline Committee member must review a penalty proposal.

The handling of matters in this way is provided for by Section 36(1)(f) of the Act and is intended to provide a way of resolving a matter more expeditiously in cases where the member takes responsibility for their actions.

Discipline Committee chair David Stregger, P.Eng. stepped down in December of 2105 and we are saddened by the passing of committee member Dr. Glenn Morris. P.Eng. FEC on August 1, 2016.

As incoming chair, I wish to thank all the members of the Discipline Committee for their diligence and willingness to take on matters and see them through.

I would also like to thank Michael Gregoire, P.Eng. FEC for his professionalism in handling those matters that came to the Committee.

